Change Your Reading Habits, Improve Your Health

This is the last one I re-blog for a while I promise! I know its a lazy way to find content for my blog but this one is an excellent article.

readers+writers journal

read moreAdults Who Read Report More Life Satisfaction

By Michael Grothaus via Fast Company

My favorite book is War and Peace.

And I know what you’re thinking: “Oh, another writer wanting people to think he’s all intellectual and highbrow.”

But it really is my favorite book, only not because it has 1,500 pages of unforgettable characters or a generational plot that is more compelling than that of any other book I’ve read. It’s because right before I started reading it, my life was in a rut. I had recently been passed over for a promotion at Apple and I had just been rejected by a graduate school I applied to. This double whammy left me doubting myself, my abilities, and my future. So when I came across the massive tome that is War and Peace, I thought, “Why not? I’m not doing anything else.”

View original post 1,562 more words

6 thoughts on “Change Your Reading Habits, Improve Your Health

Leave a Reply

