3 ways London will destroy your soul

  
Ok I’m exaggerating but I have left the sunny shores of Devon and traveled to the capital for a family holiday. It’s been over 5 years since our last visit and forgotten how rude and unpleasant people can be. The underground is bad enough but today in Covent garden some one physically pushed oldest son out the way when there was room to walk around. It always depresses me when basic manners and consideration mean so little.

It’s not all bad thou I have come up with a great idea for a short story about the underground. Written two chapter outlines for my book. I’ve bought a cool telescope for my desk. On Sunday I get to go to Harry Potter land, purely for research purposes you understand.

The picture is of youngest son modelling his new sun glasses on the underground.

8 thoughts on “3 ways London will destroy your soul

Leave a Reply

