I used up a whole notebook!

IMG_0134

A while ago I wrote a post about discovering how useful notebooks are. I know, but remember I am a bit slow, so trying to catch up with the rest of you. I have now finally finished my first ideas notebook, hopefully it means I am becoming more creative. More importantly it means I can now use my Harry Potter notebook! I can hardly wait.

This post is slightly ironic. I’m writing the idea for this post in my old notebook, the first bit is a lie I have still have two pages left. By the time I post it thought I would have finished the book and made a start on my second one as I write blogs posts in advance.

 

23 thoughts on “I used up a whole notebook!

  1. Congratulations! I love that feeling.
    I carry a notebook (or two) with me at all times. My novels are all written in the notebook first, my day planner has blank lined pages that I fill with blog post ideas, and I even have a clipboard with matching paper for lists and reviews. It doesn’t make me anymore productive, except that I can never find my ideas when I save them to the laptop. I find I remember things better having used my fabulous colored pens to jot them down onto the pretty paper in the awesome notebook. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations. There is always something nice about the feel of pen on paper. Many times I’ll brain storm on paper before I go to typing out the full story on a computer.

    I admit I’ve never really done a blog post on paper unless I didn’t have a computer and the ideas started to flow, but I haven’t had that happen in a long time.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

