Beta reading – It’s an amazing way to improve your writing

I was asked to write a second guest post. Perhaps the first wasn’t as bad as I thought or he was so desperate he knew I always say yes. Either way, here it is;

Steven Capps

Hey guys, I would like to welcome one of my first writer friends, Eric Klingenberg, onto the blog once again. He has helped me more than any other single person with my manuscript, Fractured. Please check out his blog and hit the follow button so you can support him just as you have all supported me.

I was very flattered to be asked to beta read two books by fellow bloggers. To be honest I had an ulterior motive by reading theirs I was hoping they would do the same, which they have offered to do. It meant I got to read two books for free and also practise my editing skills. It has also had one very welcome but unexpected extra benefit. When I swapped my first chapter with another author they both came back with very similar comments we had both been making the same mistakes. The…

View original post 84 more words

Leave a Reply

