All most there

DSCF0399

At the time of writing this my book is just shy of 87K words, some of them are even good. For a long time, I thought I would never finish my book. I did stop writing it for about five months when I hit 30k. Now I can feel it coming to the end. I have the final two chapters in my head, the confrontation then the fall out. I keep thinking next week I’ll write them then I get a bit of inspiration to finish of a plot line or an extra chapter which will help explain the ending. Getting all the characters in the same place at the same time is proving a herculean task.

The last two chapters are already in my head I know who will die and who will live, who will end up on top and who’s plans will be thwarted, well at least I think I do. I find when I start writing the plot changes, some characters my get a last minute reprieve.

I need to check my edit notes and chapter layout to make sure I have done everything but tomorrow, which is today because I writing this on Sunday I will start on the last two chapters. Well at least I think I will unless I get another idea…

13 thoughts on “All most there

  1. Inspirational to hear that someone is almost there! Keep it up 🙂
    I love how when we write, our characters are almost organic, with their own motives and struggles that sometimes we don’t even control. You’ve got an extra follower now, as I’m keen to see where this goes 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

