Stating the blindingly obvious

I’ve seen and I have to admit read a very silly article ‘Celebrity children who look like their parents’ I would like to state for the record I only read out of a morbid curiosity to see if there was a twist or joke at the end. There wasn’t it was as the title said 30 odd pictures of celebrities and their children. Who did have more than a passing resemblance to each other. But then they are related so no big surprise they are supposed to look alike. Why would someone bother wasting time writing such a thing? I know I not one to talk with some of the drivel I put up on my blog.

It has inspired me to write some new articles. ‘Traffic lights that turn from green orange to red.’ ‘It rains during the summer in England.’ ‘The pope has revealed himself to a practising Catholic.’ And ‘The bear that… er…. umm…. well ….you ….know in a wood.’

Ending this with a shock revelation I do in fact resemble my own father! I also look a bit like my sister, but I’ll save that for another post. Now this family scandal has been revealed I fully expect to hounded by tabloid journalist for the next few weeks.

dad
This is my dad and my lovely step-mother (whom I don’t resemble) not some random photo I found on the net.

If this has inspired you to write your own articles sating the blinding obvious please share bellow, there will be a prize for the best one. It’s a link to the aforementioned article about celebrities and their children!

4 thoughts on “Stating the blindingly obvious

Leave a Reply

