True Wizard, an update.

DSCF0364

I’ve not blogged about my book for a while so thought I would treat you all to an update. I know you have all been on tender hooks worrying about what’s happening. Well at least that’s what I like to pretend.

I have sent part one off for a second opinion, I know it’s not finished yet the writing could be sharper and I’m not happy with some of the dialogue. I’m pleased with the plot and the characters. There’s comes a point when I need someone else to tell me what they think. I’m still calling it part one but I have been thinking of returning to my original plan of realising it as the first book. It’s over 60k words and I could add in another story line, I was wondering if it needs a heterosexual love story, it already has a homosexual one and an abusive heterosexual one. I’m still not sure yet but will wait to see what my friend says about it.

I’ve been editing part two. I think the writing is better but there are times where I’ve jumped ahead or had too much tell rather than show so there is scope to expand it into a book as well. It is currently 30k words but I’m adding bits every day.

My original plan was to publish by November but that’s gone so now its Spring but I think the summer might be more realistic. I’m slightly worried I will never be happy enough to publish it but then that’s me.

The other day I did write the opening chapter of the next book, this will be book two or three depending on what I eventually decide to do. I would share it with you but it’s full of spoilers.

Oh well back to working on part two, or book two still not sure which.

4 thoughts on “True Wizard, an update.

Leave a Reply

