I’m a writing machine

I’ve had a really productive week. During week days before work I’ve manged about 200 words a day. This weekend I’ve written nearly thousand words. In addition to that I’ve edited two chapters of James Harrington’s latest book and written a blog post. If only every week was like this then I’ll be finished in no time.

I read an interesting article where an author sets himself deadlines. If he fails to meet those deadlines then he must donate money to a politician he really disagrees with. In my case it would be Michael Gove, if any of you are a teacher you will know why! I don’t think I’m going to use this method if I end up missing lots then his people might think I’m an avid supporter and invite me to meet him.

Who would you have to give money too?

P.S. I was going to add a picture of him but couldn’t bring myself so here is picture of a duck instead.

4 thoughts on “I’m a writing machine

  1. Well done on your productive weekend, it’s a great feeling when that happens.

    Who would I give money to, as a punishment to myself? Hmmm that’s tough, probably somebody like Sim*n C*well or Rupert Murd*ch! Not that they need it 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I won’t hate on you, or anything. But I am having the opposite kind of day. Cannot focus. Can’t write. Can’t think. This makes me grumpy. However, do not let this be a damper on your happiness.

    And I could never give money to a politician I hated…unless it was intended to bring said politician down.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

