The Ultimate Blogging Challenge – Day 3 – Why Blog?

For my reblog today I have chosen Ritu with her blog I smile anyway. Not only is it the best title ever, it’s a great blog. She always reads and likes my stuff I just wish I was as good reading hers. To make up for my slackness I’ll treat you to one of her posts about why she blogs in the first place.

But I Smile Anyway...

Caitlin has her third challenge out for the Ultimate Clogging Challenge!

In today’s challenge, I would like you to share the reasons as to how and why you started your blog. You could even share a part of your first ever post, and look back on how far you’ve come. It’s entirely up to you as always! 🙂

So, how and why did I start this blog?

Just under 2 years ago, a dear friend of mine started blogging. She suffers from depression and decided that writing about events from her past might help her overcome them. I came across her first post as she had shared it on Facebook. I was a true Blog Virgin. I had heard of blogging but really didn’t know what it was all about. Anyhow, I read her post, and wanted to comment, but it requested that I sign in, and for that, I had to…

View original post 355 more words

5 thoughts on “The Ultimate Blogging Challenge – Day 3 – Why Blog?

Leave a Reply

