My blog saved a life!

Like the rest of you I’m a plagued by the odd bit of spam on my blog. I used to get ones telling me I was good but if I only sort out the help of the poster I would be able to increase my followers, for a moderate fee of course. I just ignored them. Now I’m getting a new type telling me how amazing my posts are but without acutely referring to them, presumably to get me to click on their link which I’m guessing is an advert for something pointless or worse.

I got some new ones that brought it to a new height;

I’ve been surfing online more than 3 hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours. It is pretty worth enough for me. Personally, if all webmasters and bloggers made good content as you did, the net will be a lot more useful than ever before.

Gosh I didn’t realised I was that good, especially as it was an article about blogging schedules!

But this one is my favorite I’m thinking of getting it framed

I wish to express thanks to this writer for rescuing me from this scenario.

Well I say, I do try and help when I can…..

After looking out through the internet and obtaining suggestions which are not pleasant, I figured my entire life was over.

Oh dear this is a bit heavy

Being alive without the presence of strategies to the issues you’ve fixed by means of your entire article is a crucial case, and the ones which could have in a wrong way damaged my entire career if I had not noticed your site.

I have saved his life and his career! I wonder if he would nominate me for an honor? I always fancied a knighthood….

Your primary talents and kindness in maneuvering all the details was vital. I don’t know what I would’ve done if I had not discovered such a subject like this.

Now you’re making me blush.

I can at this moment relish my future. Thank you very much for your reliable and results-oriented help. I will not hesitate to endorse your web blog to any person who requires direction on this area.

How kind…

What was this amazing article I wrote about? Giving up on addiction? How to save your failing marriage? How to get the job you have always wanted? Well no not really it was this;

A New year a New start

To sum up it basically says I really need to get a move on and finish my book. Who would have thought my book about a boy becoming a wizard would become so important to this person I have never meet or communicated to before? I had better get on and finish it.

Check your spam folder you probably have the same post, like me you could have saved a life!

On an unrelated note this is my 100th post!

new-year

37 thoughts on “My blog saved a life!

  1. Congratulations on both your 100th post and also your life-saving abilities! Some of the spam is just priceless. I got one once urging me to buy some pills that would make me taller. So tempting. I shall make sure I check all of your posts for career and life enhancing information.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks I’m just an ordinary guy, trying to save the world one life at a time ;-). If you get any offers for miracle slimming pills, send them my way. BTW I’m not implying you need slimming pills, just me!

      Like

      1. Haha! I have just popped into my spam folder and found this (couldn’t not share)…
        elements of your marketing mix must be firmly grounded in your Positioning Strategy and make effective ginger beer.You doctor will be able to help you deal with any lasting issues. The top Mary Galvin, my parents, Mike Judge, John Kennedy, and my wife) had upon me in giving the Detroit Lions. While using your rifle scope during sighting also take into consideration the ammo

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I love my spam folder. It is where I go whenever I am feeling down in the dumps. They don’t know a thing about me, but they love me anyway! It’s almost like having a dog, but without the need for long walks when it is a blizzard outside.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I have written some dark posts and had a few ppl that were not following me thank me for understanding exactly what they were thinking and my words made them feel better. I was in awe that I was good enough to get a comment like this a few times. It is amazing sometimes.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. OH OK. I get a ton of that with linkedin for several months. it’s a ton of notifications that are repetitive.

        Like

Leave a Reply

